Helter-skelter

By Juli

Moving on!

This evening my son went from being a Beaver to being a Cub - during something called a 'Moving On Ceremony'.

During the proceedings they made our local butcher an 'Honorary Scout', as a 'thank you' for all the help he's given our village Scouts over the years. He's quite a celebrity in his own right as his reputation for being a fantastic butcher reaches the length and breadth of the country and he never hesitates helping out good causes whenever asked. A photographer from the local paper was there and although I got a pretty good shot of him taking a picture of the whole group - butcher and leaders included! - and although everyone's going to be in the paper - I wasn't sure whether I should put it up here.

So, instead, here's a shot of the top of one of their flag poles, which I thought tied in nicely to the lesson planning I did earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.