I have been laughing a lot…

Hi Everyone,

Well, my day did not quite go to plan as I woke when I woke and then hung around waiting for a parcel to be delivered… the plan was then to go to the workshop and make the most of the guys not being there, however the parcel did not end up coming until around one and my workshop mojo had well and truly vanished.

I have been doing some investigation about YouTube closed captions (CC), which are just subtitles. The funny thing is YouTube automatically generates them for you but when you watch them it is so funny as it gets the translation wrong a lot of the time. 

I have found a company that will translate your video using a human being rather than a computer and they guarantee 99% accuracy. It cost $1.25 per minute and for a further $3 - $7 per minute they will translate into a foreign language. Anyway, I have watched one of my shorter videos with the subtitles on and WOW it does get a lot wrong due to my mumbling no doubt… anyway I have started the process to translate it and will see how much better it is… I may also have a go on the short videos translating into Spanish and French as I seem to get viewers from there… It all very much experimental to see if there are any benefits…

Nothing else to report.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.