Life through the lens...

By ValC

Be happy it's the first day of Spring!

This little plant of senecio, cineraria maritima, sliver leaf has survived through the winter, in my window box.
The melted snow droplets looked so pretty this morning I thought it would make a nice shot for today.

Today is the first day of Spring. ( although it used to be 21st March, my mum's birthday)
Apparently it has come forward a day because although our calendar has 365 days, it takes 365.25 days for the earth to travel round the sun. (so I have been told!)

So we woke to snow as the weather man said!
(Now melted, although it has been sleeting on and off all day)

It is also International Day of Happiness.
And one of the things that makes me happy even on a dull grey day like today, is
BLIP!!!

Be Happy all you blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.