Kidneys

Couldn’t resist another piece of street art, which is on the bridge at the bottom of North Fort Street (over the cycle path). Just prior to this, I’d received a phone call when I had my earbuds in and was playing music from my phone. This happens sufficiently rarely that when it does, I forget what’s happening and get in a complete panic… Eventually, I ascertained it was the optician calling back about some spare parts (new sides) for my spectacles…. But I also realised when I tried to arrange to go into the opticians to get them fitted, how much busier my life is now becoming…. It’ll be next Wednesday before I can get there.

Just before all of that excitement, I’d had a change of scene at Milk, and a walk through the park to get there. In and amongst making decent progress on the article I’m trying to finish, I also did some spinning (breaking my record for a 30 minute class in the process) and some yoga, finishing off the first week of the programme I’m following.

After dinner, I booked a couple of things for September… Some significant birthdays to celebrate! I also need to do some travel bookings for later in the year, but will probably save that until Sunday. We planned a walk for Saturday morning which, all being well, we will take with C and K, who are coming down from Dundee. We have a nice late lunch booking on Saturday with them for afterwards.

It’s all go. It’s as if there isn’t a pandemic on any more….

Still waiting for a late evening delivery via Yodel… I’m not convinced this is going to happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.