Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Sello

I was probably more in the mood for taking pictures of general street scenes in town today, kind of appreciating the decent weather.

I also thought about snapping a couple of photogs in Festival Square who were photographing the chancellor making his budget speach on the big screen there, juxtaposed by a bloke and his child in the foreground. They weren't dressed in rags and the kid wasn't leaning on a homemade crutch, but I think I got the general idea of what the photographers were after. At least, that's the angle I would have wanted if I was in their shoes.

This chap was playing Summertime on his saxaphone on Princes Street. I liked his wonderful smile so much that I clean forgot to include the said saxaphone in the composition. So you'll have to take my word for it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.