Mel Taylor

By MelT

Dead Chuffed

I am excited to share with you today that an image that I entered of Maya into the 2012 HIPA InternationaPhotography Award the Beauty of light and we got shortlisted. I had been notified a few weeks but you are not told which of my two images was selected.
So today after a lovely meal out with friends I checked to see if any updates had been posted as the award ceremony was on Monday 18th March and I found it recorded on youtube. I watched the Award Ceremony in anticipation of finding out... and here she is... brought tears to my eyes... I am more than chuffed to say the least. Maybe one day I will do well enough to walk on the stage and collect a prize but for now this has made my 2012 a special one for me.

The Award Ceremony Maya is shown at about 9.34 into the ceremony..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.