DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Paperbark Tree Blossom With Honey Bee

The Paperbark tree blossoms were full of bees today and amazingly enough I managed to capture a shot of one with the iPhone! I think it was drunk with nectar and didn't move much even when I got quite close.

Some of the tree's top layers of bark have peeled off leaving lovely clean white sections exposed. I wanted to capture everything in one but I couldn't get the blossom and the bark together! Maybe another day for the bark!

It's been a beautifully cool and pleasant day today and only reached 24c. As I write this at 9.30pm it's down to 18c and I'm feeling cold, which is a dreamy but almost foreign feeling!!

Shhhhh...I think summer has gone, don't want to say it too loud or it might come back! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.