An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Barley White...

or should that be Barley Sh*te?

Remember THIS?, well the kitchen got painted Barley White today and I'm not sure I like it. It's a bit dingier more yellow than I thought it would be. Maybe after the starkness of the diamond white any colour would look dull. I'm hoping it will grow on me. Hopefully once the pictures are up and all the bits and bobs are back on the worktops I will like it......maybe.

Is it just me or is anyone else hopeless at picking paint colours. They NEVER look how I imagine they will!

Alan's room gets done tomorrow. Of course when I scheduled the painter to come before the Easter hols so that all the painting would be done when Alan was at school, I should have known then that that was the cue for him to be off school ill!!

Alan wants his bedroom painted blue. It was to be Blue Babe but it felt too dark and he's in a north facing room so have gone with Mineral Mist instead. Hoping he won't notice the difference. EEK!

Sounds like both rooms may end up getting done again!

Being stuck in one room for most of the day I decided against ANOTHER blip of dead tulips and inspired by my blip pal Sarah's SP Project, thought I would blip an SP.

Oh god! I would not inflict the results on you. Sarah, you make it look so easy but it is damn hard and I'm not brave enough yet to follow your wonderful lead.

So you get me highly processed and through a letter box. Believe me, it's for the best!

But on the bright side.....chin up chucks, it's almost the weekend! :)))

PS I will blip the kitchen tomorrow to see what you think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.