New reality day 386

Sooooo

This is the outside of my new working place.  You may congratulate me :-)

I can't stop smiling. Tomorrow I'll give my notice at Lidl's. On Friday I'll drive there to sign the contract and get all the deets.

So I applied for the job of an assistant to the sales. The Area manager (who called my CV iron level) talked to me about sales, and I said that if it's okay we can go through both jobs when I get to the interview. So we did. He convinced me. The sales position sounded so much more fun than pushing papers. I'll be selling vacation condos for all over Finland. There's also some location in Spain and all over through a partner.

When I was waiting in the lounge for the interview and the employees found out what I was there for (asked if I was there for a viewing), one came to tell me what a great place it is to work and how it’s a good company. I hope he was honest.

The Area manager who interviewed me, did so much good for my self esteem. He saw something in me that I haven't noticed. Nor has anyone appreciated in my previous jobs. It also goes hand in hand with the career psychologist that I've met online couple of times. She also pointed out the same strengths in me. It feels very odd. Positive oddness. I never thought that my ability to get along with different people could be a strength in a job.

My commute will be driving about 30 minutes one way across country side. There's only farms and fields. So no rush hour, ever. The schedule will be the same every week. Work from Tuesday to Saturday. Wednesday and Thursday evening shift.

The hotel is just renewed. Opened in Mid July. So everything is so stylish and pristine. There's already a day spa with saunas and treatments, but the baths and pools (to my understanding) are on their way and ready in 2024. So it's a nice environment to work in.

Oh and the training will be held in (nearly) Lapland in September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.