triffick

I must stop threatening to leave the office by a particular time without establishing some form of after-work commitment or arrangement or task which absolutely requires exit from the work-building by a particular time. Without some form of concrete impetus I always end up staying to get something finished. Yesterday's thought of getting out for a wander in the afternoon had no effect today and this was subsequently not photographed until twenty to seven.

Waiting at home was a little card from DPD of whom I have never previously heard but who appear to be the preferred courier of my incipient new ISP and are the means by which I have been issued my new modem/router (which I shouldn't need after requesting and receiving the necessary settings (if I can remember the admin password for my existing router)) and which will have to be picked up from one of the many anonymous industrial sheds in Newbridge tomorrow as I'll be busy on the evening of installation-day on Thursday. Though I despise them all I prefer the couriers based on Sighthill or South Gyle industrial estates for being relatively easy to find but have picked up a couple of things from Ratho/Newbridge before, though never DPD. Some online information appears to indicate that they're in the building in which Parceline used to live to which I think I've been before. Finding it in daylight should be OK though it was a little bit tedious attempting to find the right hangar a few years ago when picking up a late-delivered christmas present in darkness with only a postcode (which covered half a square mile of nameless and signless industrial estate) to go on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.