Travellers

I had to get an early train down to Manchester to attend a workshop (maths without pen and paper - very interesting, since you ask!). On the return journey I squashed in to a train with a lot of commuters and it took several stops worth of decanting before I was able to make my way along the carriages to find my reserved seat. I found myself sitting amongst businessmen in suits, but it was a nice surprise to find that one of them was a well kent blipper who had been in Manchester too, but talking about pension reform. :-( We had a very enjoyable blether. Mr H suggested that we meet at the Beard and Cardigan for a pint when we got back, but although Scobes was sorely tempted he had a date at a parents evening. My goodness, there was a delicious beer on - a new one I think, called A9, from the Orkney brewery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.