stuartjross

By stuartjross

Machine Gun Hill

Horrible desk day but got a quick walk with M and the dogs first thing. This was probably the best part of the day.

Re the picture isn't it ridiculous the things M asks me to do for a funny blip. I know M did a biscuit blip today after all my exertion.

As an aside I was looking at the prices of boots online later on today. I have three identical pairs of Scarpas on the go all at various stages of dilapidation. Needless to say the ones with the highest mileage are the pair with most comfort. I have gathered the type I really like are no longer made and it would be good to get a spare pair (before they disappear from the shelves) to bring in to use later in the year. That's background not actually the story.

I had a quick look on Facebook a wee minute ago and I was aghast that I was exposed to a barage of targetted ads down the side for all sorts of Scarpa boots.

Mr Google tracks Mr R's browsing activity, makes the association with Mr R's Facebook account and tells Mr Facebook what advertisements to punt at him. Very invasive and Big Brotherish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.