horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

British Graffiti

Movie Reference 9/31

Either this graffiti is telling us that Gordon Brown has created a culture of fear that has lead to the criminalisation of normal folks with their every step monitored by an outbreak of cctv coverage in the country; or that he's omnipotent.

Being the son of a minister who knows...

It must be a full moon or something, people are acting very strangely at work. It appears that: I went to university and got myself a law degree in order to become a car park monitor (long story); copying in all and sundry on an email the tone of which goes along the lines of 'why haven't you done this yet?' is perfectly acceptable even if it's for a contract not due to start for over a month and you're bogged down being the aforementioned car park monitor and doing other admin tasks for the boss who is on holiday but in constant contact; and I was wrong to throw something out that before the office move that was given to me with the instruction that if it was of no use to me I should throw it out because the person who told me I could throw it out (because she was too lazy to look through all the documents herself) now needs it and really I should have foreseen that that would be the case.

Humpback Wednesday. The countdown to the weekend starts here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.