Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

I Can Do It

After a small debate as to whether it is wise to ask a stranger to handle your phone to take a picture in these times of coronavirus, Kie proudly announced that he could easily take a great picture of the 4 of us. I could not stop laughing at this result XD

Today felt, for the first time in a long time, almost normal. Rich & I met with Phil and Kie for a sort of mini pub crawl into Birmingham. We started at the Indian Brewery Taproom where I ate some bombay nuggets and only about a quarter of the mass of masala fries underneath them, which were absolutely delicious but blatantly contained something my body disagreed with, as I spent a lot of the rest of the day rather bloaty... Due to a bit of a downpour, we made an unplanned stop at Hockley Social Club (which was much fancier than it sounds, and much fancier than the streets around it littered with litter and a sad tiny car would suggest) before heading to Burning Soul Brewery for a slightly disappointing rhubarb sour beer. After that it was off to The Wolf where I had much more Stace friendly beer choice, settling on a couple of fruity sours from Funky Fluid Brewery. Our last stop was Tilt for some Russian brews, before our very standard late night McDonald's; nothing changes, eh?

It was a brilliant day, to be honest, though now that I'm home I'm a bit anxious about the potential for COVID catching after all the different venues we hit (and how few had any staff in masks). Fingers crossed it's unwarranted worry... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.