Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Kilmartin Standing Stones

I had a bit of time to myself tonight while John was at the swimming club where he trains the teenage swimmers at the Dolphins. So I headed off to Kilamartin to get a blip of the Standing Stones. Absolutely Baltic there , the wind cut through me and the tripod was moving every time the wind blew. However the strong wind created some amazing cloud effects. Every time I gor tread to pack up the light changed and there I was setting up again for more blips. The worst part of it all was when I as driivng back to the pool the sky in my rear view mirror was constantly changing as the sunset began to build up , would have looked amazing behind the standing stones. never mind I can always go back next Thursday if the light is right and I have on several pairs of thermals.

I changed the blip , couldn't decide which I liked best so chose these two to amke aset. Amazing how th light changed. The view on the left is the single stone and faces South West , the right hand view faces North West.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.