An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Garden visitor...

Whenever I've been thinking about my mum, gran or David's mum, within 24 hours I stumble upon a little white feather :-)

Another glorious day weather wise.  

After lunch I turned my attention back to Natalie's painting.  Finally got the composition worked out.  Moved on to organising the colours.  I was convinced in the  original painting the flower petals were painted using   Indian yellow and Quinacridone red but at the last minute I remembered it was Indian yellow and Cadmium Free red.  A subtle but important difference.  Sprayed the paper with water and set about laying down the background washes.  

This is the scary stage (actually it's all scary! :-) as I am trying to get a loose, vibrant background whilst trying to have some control over the paint!    Took it as far as I could and left it to dry.  Will lay down the next wash and add the detail tomorrow (hopefully, I've left myself a lot to do tomorrow  and I don't just mean with the painting! :-)

A clear out of Alan's wardrobe last week revealed he's outgrown almost half his clothes!  He headed off with Ashleigh and some of his birthday vouchers to buy new jeans, some t-shirts and new shirts.   

I could go on but I am boring myself now!  So that was the extent of my exciting day!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.