fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Chaikins Kind of Day!

What a superb day! It began with dire forecasts for rains, snow and overcast doom, but up in Bellingham we had sunshine and a lovely day. I met both Ann and Arvin at the Bellwether Hotel where some of Ann's paintings are being shown. They were displayed all around this lovely elegant Bellingham waterfront hotel. Some I remembered from seeing on blip. Ann is not only a talented photographer, but accomplished painter as well.

Afterwards we headed to lunch and had delicious Thai food and delightful conversation, as always. I so enjoy both Ann and Arvin...they compliment each other so well. Then for a post lunch mini adventure we headed over to Whatkin Falls Park for a short walk to the falls. Gorgeous scenery awaited and then they dropped me back at my car so I could make it home in time to pick up Big R at the bus stop.

Thanks for a perfect day Chaikins!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.