Our Day.

Although today has been bright and sunny, it has been quite cold.  A last blast of winter.

Normally, on Wednesday we go to craft.  But, Mummy, who has been incredibly busy, forgot to book it.

So, we did craft at home.  I bought Mia a little fairy house, with 2 fairies, to paint.  She had a great time, and spent ages on it.  And we could be in the warm dining room, instead of out in the cold at the shopping centre.

I had to go and get some shopping.  So I asked her if she'd like to go to the big park near the library.  Of course, she did.

After being there for over an hour, I managed to persuade her to leave the park to go shopping.

She was disappointed that the supermarket didn't have any little trolleys (as Bunnings does).  She tried to push the smaller trolley (that I always get), but found it too difficult.

So, I suggested she sat in it.  She thought that was great fun, especially when we had to down the curving ramp to get to the undercover car park.

Home to play bubbles.  And finally lunch.

We sat and watched a bit of a movie.

Just as she appeared to be falling asleep, I suggested some jelly.

She was off my lap in a shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.