Sixty five up

It’s my birthday! Happy birthday to me! Why don’t I get my old age pension? They’ve upped it to 66! What a rotten diddle. Still, before long I was ripping open the pressies. I think the sis in law seems me somewhat differently from how I see myself … but a cowboy hat - actually, I’ve always fancied one.
And the nearest got me a wonderful book - a sort of social history through aerial photography of the Hebrides. And trews not unlike those sported by Mr Albarn.
But of course, the best was kept to last - my guilty little secret of being a Del Amitri fan was rewarded with a special show in my honour! And they finished with Here & Now - my favourite! We chatted to the guy behind us who made a note of all the songs played. He was heading off to drive back to Blackpool as soon as the show finished. Though he was coming back up on Saturday for the next one. I’m distressingly sane, really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.