My kind of gardening

A diary blip as I have been cutting the grass and then strimmering the bottom of the rail cutting (in the extra).

In an ideal world we would buy the cutting, but as that does not look likely any time soon, we just do enough to stop it affecting our garden.  The flat section on the far side could possibly grow a few wildflowers so I have spent much of today strimmering the grass down and then cutting the more woody weed stems back with the brush-cutter blade in my main blip.   We'll let the cut stuff dry for a day or two and then see how much of it will fit into the green bins.

I can't be trusted with lightweight gardening tools or anything requiring a sense of detail :-)   Gill has been dealing with lawn edges and the like.

Tomorrow our daughter and her family are visiting so we can go to the classic car and bike gathering at the village social club. With any luck we can have a barbecue meal afterwards :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.