rachellouise

By rachellouise

Artmap Argyll

My husband and I had a great day out visiting some of the studios that were part of the Artmap Argyll weekend.

We had a lovely lunch at the Rumblin Tum in Adrishiag. Then we went on to Tayviallich where we saw Nils Aksnes pinhole photography studio and Jane Smith's Printmaking studio which is where the postcards are from.

We then went on to visit Louise Oppenheimer's weaving studio, her weaving is beautiful please check out her work: Louise Oppenheimer

We also visited Kirsty who makes Glass art which is where the little bird is from.

I wish we could have done more there were 42 studios open all over Argyll and Bute. There were even some on the islands. It was such a brilliant opportunity for local artist to show their work. It also inspired and encouraged me in my own creative endeavours.

Here are some photos I took throughout the day if you are interested: Google Photos

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.