Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The return of Ian

Ian is helping me by doing some very heavy gardening jobs. He made a good start last week, but was then working elsewhere. I expected him today and sent an email in the afternoon when he had not arrived.

In the late afternoon, he continued to sort out this bed, removing old lilac branches and the rampaging dogwood. The ground elder is more of a problem, but he is tackling that too.

I've been doing quite a bit in the garden today with lots of pruning and general tidying. I'm physically very tired now after several trips with a full wheelbarrow to the compost area. I also dug up some of our potato crop. The potatoes grow in the compost area. It's our best crop so far.

This morning, I gave a bit of help to Annette who blitzed the conservatory. We lowered the ceiling blinds and removed all the insects who had committed suicide there in the last few months!

The day passed by quickly enough.

I needed an extra printed invitation (when will it stop?!) but the printer refused to communicate with the computer. "The printer is offline". No it wasn't.

I went away and gave up. When I came to close down the file in Photoshop, the printer suddenly sprang into life and printed two invitations instead of one.  Sometimes life is just like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.