Tomasz K

By tomasz

Suspense in Verbier

Aye yay yay. Got here a little too late to be allowed to follow some other photographrs to strategic points on the face of the infamous and much respected Bec de Rosses in Verbier for the finals of the World Freeride Tour final. I did for some reason make it into the VIP area (free everything and al lot of Ski and snowboard legends. It was great as these guys are very cool and open and I had a great time.

More on Flickr if you like to see. I didn't get any action pics from the bec de rosses as it is still quite far away for my 50mm lens LOL. SO I just got a lot of portraits of nice people. Next year I wll come better prepared.

You can see what these riders were up to here. You can see a repeat of the live coverage and the guys start at 4:00:00 approx.

Just to say I am totally knackered and tired but happy to be home again :-)

Best in Large ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.