Overnight trip

Got up and organised for heading to Durham tonight as our Motorhome is due its annual service in the morning and the dealer we bought it from us based just outside Newcastle.

As we’re only away fir one night we didn’t need to bring too much so it was all packed by 11, so I took Phin off to the big field again for an hour to let him burn off some energy. Miss PHL was happy to have him overnight but I thought I’d lighten her load a wee bit. He had a great time though I’m not sure if he thinks he’s an antelope as he loved bounding through the long grass!

We set off about 2 and despite a little bit of stop start traffic through Newcastle we were set up onsite by 5. I’d bought a supermarket meal deal to save doing too much cooking and it was quite tasty.

Tired to catch up on blip journals a bit but I’m still behind - must try harder!

Headed to the shower block before turning in and trip was an apt title as I missed my footing in the dark and landed on the ground. Slightly skinned knee for my troubles. At least I didn’t tear my jeans!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.