Time And Tide

Writing this after days and many miles have passed, I feel very disconnected from the event, reminding me of the value of recording my impressions at the time. Lesson learned.

At least I have the photographs from that evening and I do remember the wonderful warm light, peace and quiet, wide, open landscape, endless sky and the cry of gulls.

I recall my initial thoughts on trying to photograph this place concerned shapes and sweeping lines of light water against dark land. I looked for graceful 'S' curves to lead the eye and thought of simple graphical images. But in the end could not ignore the warm light that pervades the landscape.

Every few minutes it seemed the view changed as water levels rose rapidly on the incoming tide. Coupled with walking in wet sand/mud, finding the right perspective was not without challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.