I am rosco

By iamrosco

Bit of a breeze

Yeesh.

That wind from the East has been pretty brutal today.

Spent most of the day pottering along, working on some projects to help with my winding down and hand overs. It's all going fairly well, and I'm doing my best not to take on anything new that comes my way. It'd help if I could get a couple of these things nailed before the end if next week, but I reckon that's rather wishful thinking. Pity.

Then 16.34 happened.

It was a long email.
It was to a fair few people.
It mentioned my name a lot.
It placed a lot of work on my desk.
It made some very interesting claims.

Luckily, I did not regard it as being very informed or accurate. But the damage was done. I was riled. So I bit.

Still, it felt good.

Now I'm just trying to keep warm and out of this battering easterly wind. Nice new cowl should help.

In other news, try a visit to the World Wide Maze. Load it up in Chrome, and do the sane on your smart phone. Go on, give it a try.

And finally, an information notice. You know those ads you see everywhere across the web, everywhere? Do you know how they work? Probably a good thing to understand, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.