Peeking

Whilst wandering around my garden, wondering what to post for today's blip, I peeked through a gap in the foliage and spotted this ivy, bathed in the afternoon sunlight. It was perfectly framed and required not much more than a tweak of the contrast switch and a mild vignette.

Its soft focus is caused by the sun streaming through the leaves around it. I quite liked that.

I have been told that I am always tired and always writing about it in my blip. Well, today I am not tired. I am fine and well-rested. I wish I could sleep better all of the time, but for some reason I can't. I get there though.

Was supposed to be going to a party tonight until I discovered that it was actually an afternoon party and had already started. Since it is way in town, I decided that I wanted to walk my dog more than I wanted to head to a party full of people I don't know.

Sad, I know.

My Cousteau took me out for breakfast this morning. I had eggs benedict with salmon and he had a Tux biscuit and a teeny bit of salmon. Nice of him to take me out. Of course, he forgot his wallet so I had to pay ...

Ma's second hip replacement op is today; God bless you Ma. I love you. XXXX

Niece E's 13th birthday is also today. Love you sweetheart. Wishing you a VERY happy birthday. See you soon!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.