I'm exhausted!

Not from exercise as that was rather lacking from our planned walk today. Sandra, Angie & I met up with Patricia & hubby Colin, all of us volunteers at the Dartmoor Pony Heritage Trust, I'm a lapsed volunteer but the others were still going until the Covid lockdown, for a coffee at Parke before the three of us walked. We met at 10.30 ......... at 3pm we were still nattering. Many of the folks I did'nt know, but there was lots of juicy gossip to be shared. Phew! Colin & Patricia departed, we quickly ate our packed lunches, then did a speedy lap of the grounds. We were tucked in from the wind but still a tad chilly for early September so the walk warmed us up.
Back home I rinsed the sprouting beans for the second time today, they'll be ready for the noodle soup tomorrow I reckon.
I made the brine for the second batch of dill pickles and got them jarred. Then it was time to make dinner.

Is that all I've done today ... tut! tut!!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday. A fascinating oak leaf that is as big as my hand, this tree retains its dead leaves each Winter, which I noticed purely due to the leaves being so big. Apparently this happens with many trees, particularly Oak & Beech, and is known as marcescence, a fact I learnt from a fellow Blipper's blip, but whose name escapes me. The feathers just more of my daily finds. All of which have been given the Picasa treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.