Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Abstract Wolf

This started with a photo of Piper's wolf blanket.  I did so much to it that I don't even remember all the steps.  I could have kept going but I liked this and decided to stop here.  It looks much better on the dark background.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for continued hosting of Abstract Thursdays!

Becky called me last night to tell me that Fang (American Bulldog) wasn't feeling well.  He had vomited several times and was very lethargic.  Later she called to say he had diarrhea that looked a little bloody.  This morning she called me early and said the diarrhea was very bloody and she sent me a picture.  Darrin was already at work and she was in tears.  There was a lot of bright red blood so we immediately took him to the emergency vet where he has been all day.  His tests were finally back about half an hour ago and the vet diagnosed him with Acute Hemorrhagic Diarrhea Syndrome.  We are all so grateful that this is something that is treatable and he should make a full recovery.  He will have to stay in the hospital 48 to 72 hours to receive IV fluids and medication.  Very expensive but worth it to take care of our sweet granddog.  We will help with the bill.

Thanks to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  They are all appreciated! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.