Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Red Yucca but not a Yucca

I couldn't resist going to Sahuarita Lake again today. I was going to pick up some groceries at the Fry's in Sahuarita anyway.  Since it's a theme-free abstract Thursday, I thought I would try to do something.  You may have noticed by now that tiny things and abstract things aren't my forte.

This is a red yucca (and something feathery) on the banks of the lake. Whether it passes as a decent abstract or not, I hope you like it.

I have gotten around to one household task: dusting the window blinds. Next on the list: dusting the furniture. The only thing I really know about housework is to start at the top and work down.  By the time I finish, the blinds will need to be dusted again. But doesn't the tortoise win the race?

I got a call from my singing college friend in Minnesota this afternoon. That was nice. Still have a bad tummy ache so it was good that I canceled my trip into the city.  Had a long text exchange with Albuquerque brother (I wish he lived somewhere easier to spell).  We both watch the mindless summer reality show Big Brother so we go on about the show.

I got my kidney lab results.  My baseline GFR has been between 31-34; today it was 38. It means they are stable. The numbers roughly correlate to the percentage of the level of functioning.  For me it's positive news.

Two men meet on opposite sides of a river.  One shouts to the other, "I need you to help me get to the other side!" The other guy replies, "You're on the other side!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.