Missycat

By Missycat

A purposeful day

Today we actually achieved all that we set out to do.  We visited the recycle centre and a charity shop so that the hallway is now empty of clutter, although I suspect that after the next round of clearing it will once again look like a bric-a-brac shop.  Having got rid a great deal of stuff we then visited Hobbycraft to buy some more suitable containers to hold our slimmed down collection of envelopes and Christmas cards. A visit to the supermarket turned umpteen coppers into a voucher for £3 off our shopping courtesy of the Coinstar machine and it was here that I bought these pretty lisianthus.  Somehow I've managed to get none of the flowers completely in focus so I've applied a softening effect to work with what I've got!
Weatherwise, there was a brief clearing of the heavy grey cloud today and it was even quite warm, but the grey blanket is due to return tomorrow unfortunately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.