knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Snow Day

It kept on snowing overnight and woke up to 7 inches of snow in the back garden. This was double the amount it was before I went to bed.
It's been weird as we've not had much snow at all this winter, and to get this much is a bit of a rarity. It seems to have fallen really badly in a small zone from just south of West Kilbride to Inverkip.
I was meant to be teaching a weaving class today, but one of the students had to cancel because of the weather, and I didn't fancy driving downhill out of my street first thing this morning.
So, instead I took Thom and his mate sledging on the hill round the corner, built some snowmen, cleared some snow and went for a walk into the village.
Back home now and I'm going to be a good girl and spin some yarn for college.
The weaving class will be rescheduled so the weavers-to-be will have their day.
The weather looks a lot worse in some parts of the country, so do keep safe and warm out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.