Snack time

(For the squirrel, I mean - I'm not proposing the squirrel as a snack.)

A mostly lazy day today.  Tim did some serious bike maintenance (replaced his back brakes and the rear cassette), while I played on the PS4.  I'm still not feeling great, so trying to rest before a potentially busy few days/weeks ahead.  My sister messaged to say that my niece has tested positive for Covid, and they all have symptoms - so I've offered to go and stay with my Mum ahead of my cousin's funeral on the 13th, and to take her to it myself if my sister's having to isolate.  Bit of a mission, from Somerset to Essex and back, but one of us is going to have to do it!  They're doing PCR tests on Monday, so should know by Wednesday.

Cooked a big sweet potato and kale soup this evening, which I have to say was delicious.  Will be enjoying that for lunch for a few days, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.