Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Foals and Colts.

Joy, all is well in the world, rugby is back.
The under-gardener of yesterday stayed overnight and was in his Royal Navy shirt and kit well before Grandpa surfaced from the arms of Morpheus. He is so gentle and as a consequence of his height and size advantage is afraid he may hurt his team mates. There is absolutely no point in his ancient relative bellowing from the touchline for him to get stuck in, he isn’t going to listen. It will happen when they play other teams, apart from which over enthusiastic hollering is for the football fraternity, it is frowned upon in Junior rugby circles, rightly so. (Excuse me while I wash my mouth out with carbolic) 

One day, I hope, this gangling young foal will develop as his brother before him did and when he reaches the “Colts” team he will be a useful and skilful player. Patience Grandpa! 

This is dedicated to “MissWinterFinch” who has always enjoyed seeing the progression of my lads. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.