The last sunflower standing.

I planted quite a few of the tall variety of sunflowers as usual in the Spring and four in a large pot.
I had lots of miniature ones which I also grew from seed.
This one has struggled since Spring through Summer in the pot, and kind of came to life after we had a lot of rain awhile back.
But it has struggled to grow.
And although it isn’t as tall as it should be, it is about to flower.
I plant them in memory of our son, Matt, each year. They were his favourites.
We’ve had a lovely lunch out with some close friends, lots of reminiscing and laughter too!
Since then I’ve been sitting out here in the garden in my shorts and a summer top, enjoying the return of warm sunshine today.
It is 25C just now at 5.15 pm.
I know that’s cool for some of you but it’s certainly warm to us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.