Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Professional at work

This is a sort of a revenge shot.....I was at a conference today, the 2nd Annual 'Support Northumbria' conference to be exact, a sort of navel-gazing exercise organised by 'the management' for we minions. At last years event the guy in the blip (the official uni photographer) managed to catch me at least 3 times in less than favourable light conditions (ie he didn't use the silk stocking over the lens technique which is a requirement at my age)...what made it worse, the images got used on the official conference cd. I rest my case!

ps.....just had a rootle in my goody bag (a nice canvas number), and I can report that I've got enough pens, pencils and highlighters to last me till I retire....but I'm quite impressed with the inflatable globe beach ball from the international office, the retractable tape measure from the Estates Dept and the packets of sunflower seeds from Catering Services!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.