"I'm the Judge"


Whilst walking past Leeds town hall, I noticed a group of people dressed up in all manner of costumes and having a photo-shoot on the stairs.

I went up and asked what the shoot was all about and initially no one would say anything. I asked a second time and someone mumbled "We don't know". I thought it was a bit strange but it didn't stop me from asking for a picture of one of them - this girl with the wig who claimed to be 'the judge'.

After they were all leaving to go inside, I caught up with the photographer and he was a bit more open. He mentioned it was a project involving the history of Leeds told in a fictitious way and it was a production by a local community organisation known as Space2.

It sounded hugely interesting and I can't wait to see the results of it!


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.