Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Up On The Roof

With the holiday, I forgot it was Monday. That's why I'm posting a day late. I understand the theme is "one."  So, I give you one cactus, albeit with many pads,  up on the roof (The Drifters). Original is an extra.
Thanks to random_angel and Majoayee for hosting.


I find it extremely ironic that many of the people who celebrate Labor Day have no real understanding of the origins of this holiday. Many are the most vocal anti-union fools. A brief history.

I took the opportunity to sleep in. Later I went to my friend's place to help her with her computer (surprise!) But I stayed for a while and we had a nice visit.  By the time I left I was really hungry. All I had eaten to that point were some Fig Newtons.  Few places were open so I ended up with a tasty chicken salad from Chipolte. The rest of the evening was uneventful.  My stomach is feeling a little better but I am now certain it has been caused by stress.

A screwdriver walks into a bar. The bartender says, “Hey, we have a drink named after you!” The Screwdriver responds, “You have a drink named Murray?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.