PelorusJack

By PelorusJack

View from Staveley Pde

To break the monotony of the Grose Valley views that I often shoot, I went to the other side of Blackheath this morning and took this looking west from the end of Staveley Pde.
I'm a little confused as to what this valley actually is and need HELP from the more experienced local blippers; - trisharooni, isbi, WalkingWombat, what am I looking at??? Is this the upper reaches of the Megalong Valley with the Shipley Rd ridge in the middle distance, or am I completely disorientated? And where are those two wind turbines - I've never noticed them before!

Following a lead from trisharooni below, further research suggests that the turbines are at Hampton Wind Park, just off Jenolan Caves Road and about half way between Hartley and Oberon, approx 20km from Blackheath as the crow flies. It's amazing how even a moderate telephoto lens compresses distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.