Moravian Star

I’ve had a Moravian Star hanging on my back porch as a “night light” for 20+ years now. The first one was the one my parents gave me, that they used to hang as a front porch light at Christmas.

That Moravian Star hung on my back porch for about 10 years when it was necessary to replace it. After another 10 years the second star was in need of replacement.

This time, instead of going for the traditional white star, I decided to try something different and went for this “orange/yellow” star. What was also very interesting with this star is that it came already assembled but folded like a fan!

All of my stars have used the original light innerds that were in the star my parents gave me but I do use a LED light bulb these days

Today started with muggy fog that just began muggy heat and promises thunderstorms this afternoon. I’ll continue to work on my Lady Jane necklace

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.