Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

What have we here?

A black chrysalis in a cocoon on my shed door this morning. The chrysalis is approximately 15mm long. Any ideas please?
Extras. The final hours of a bees life. I found it on the floor of my shed. It could just move a leg. After warming and nudging it buzzed it's body on my palm, almost made my eyes moist, certainly made me jump. Four hours later it is with it's pals, will never fly again but has recovered enough to wag it's tail.
Second extra, a quorum of the Paramilitary wing of honey munchers meet on a petal of some sunflowers the garden fairy donated.
Rugby clubs have lost large amounts of revenue during Covid. A donation makes all the difference. To kit out the full array of teams with shirts costs in the region of £1500 for all the youngsters and another £1000 for the first team and second team. If you have a club near you and enjoy seeing and hearing the joy of children playing sport I would ask you to make a small donation to keep the clubs, which are so important to a minor sport, afloat. 
Thank you :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.