andypowe11

By andypowe11

Blue

Sara in a pair of blue sunglasses that I bought back from Melbourne early last year and which... well, she doesn't like very much. Can't say I blame her to be honest!

Indigo tomorrow...

From Wikipedia:

One can see spectral indigo by looking at the reflection of a fluorescent tube on a non-recorded compact disc. This occurs because the CD functions as a diffraction grating, and a fluorescent lamp generally has a peak at 435.833 nm (from mercury), as is visible on the fluorescent lamp spectrum.

Now, if I could just find a fluorescent tube I might have tomorrow's blip sorted!

[Previous blue blip: [url=http://blipfoto.com/view.php?id=249565&month=2&year=2009]Eve of destructor[/url]]

Note: I wasn't totally happy with the original image I put up so I worked on it a bit more and have now blipped this one instead. Apologies to Shona who had already commented on the original.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.