7 And (Almost) 9

Flynn turned 7 last Saturday but to avoid crowding we visited today.  Whenever pictures have to be shot, they enjoy posing this way... and we love it.  Shot taken in the evening.

Went to the GP at 10.15, per appointment.  Nope, no lump, but there is a really sore spot on the left that she's also curious about, but before the mammograph she wants to check if it could have something to do with my left lung, especially as she 'heard' something with her stethoscope, so walked back home, picked up AW, and we headed to Amphia Hospital together... and what a busy place it was.  Required or not, we both had our masks on.  No need for an appointment for an xray, so it took longer to park the car than to wait for my turn.  Back home, Randstad phoned to tell me that the school I had an appointment with on Tuesday had just cancelled it because my resumé reflected a lack of experience teaching secondary school students, which is correct since I taught junior and higher university from the start.  Absolutely no problem and AW and I agreed that it's most likely for the best.  The morning had tired me out inordinately, though, so I went to bed in the afternoon, finished the Burgundians, and then fell asleep for a couple of hours.  AW woke me up for dinner, after which we went to Son's place.

The dishes, and the whole kitchen, will be done tomorrow.  Time flew at their place and it was completely dark by the time we left, so we just both relaxed.  I was already feeling much, much better by the time I returned to bed, and too tired to worry anyway.

Aren't they lovely?  They both have very long legs and are shooting up like sunflower stalks in the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.