rachellouise

By rachellouise

Too many projects

Part of the problem of being a 'creative person' is that I never finish a project before starting a new one.

If I get an idea for a new project I have to put down the current one and start it immediately. Sometimes I don't go back to the original project for months and have started 10 other creative projects since then.

My husband always complains 'you never finish anything'. Which is not always true but sometimes it is.

I think I just have that personality type that when I get the ich of an idea I have to start it or the inspiration might disappear. I used to think this was a negative thing about myself but now I am just letting myself enjoy wherever my creativity takes me even it mean hundreds of unfinished projects. I will get round to them eventually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.