In Memory of ...

... my beloved dad. 

We didn't get home from the hospital until 1:00 am this morning ... see yesterday for more on that!  Once home I had a trouble sleeping ... imagine that!  See Extra photo of R in the ER waiting to be released.  This picture was taken shortly after midnight. 

Even though we were both tired we made a grocery run to Costco. R said he felt up to it so we went.  But the rest of the day was spent relaxing around the house. 

We had three of our many Black Swallowtail butterflies emerge while we were gone.  We released them all when we returned.  This beautiful male was released in memory of my much beloved Dad.  Today marks the 20th anniversary (I hate using this term for such a sad occasion!) of his passing from cancer ... he was only 69 years old.  I still think of him everyday.  Miss you Dad.   ♥♥♥

Backblipped: September 13, 2021 ... filling in the blanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.