Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A nice cup of tea

Mum was at the day unit at Hexham General today to have an infusion of zoledronic acid to improve the strength of her bones. She had one previous infusion and was then lost to follow up.

The unit was very quiet this afternoon and the nurses enjoyed hearing about the 100th birthday party. Although the signs say that no one is allowed into the unit except patients, they made no comment and let me be with Mum. This was good. One had a very high pitched voice and Mum could not really hear her, especially when we were all wearing masks.

I woke at 0400 this morning and could not get back to sleep. I realised that I had more to do this week than I can cope with, so something had to go. Once I had decided to pull out of tomorrow's walk I felt better and slept again.

On Thursday we will make the long journey to the optician in Durham City and on Friday I will drive to Berwick for a weekend with the Haltwhistle walkers.

In other news, Annette came and had a go at the freezer for me. She used lemon in the water. At the moment, there is still a faint unpleasant odour, so I will wait and see if it goes away.

Margaret (across the road) brought me some items for my next photo project. Watch this space! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.