Big Yellow Car Park

I heard a flock of geese honking as they flew over the house this morning. When Ollie dog and I went for our walk we found eleven Canadas on the lake. These residents don't migrate but this time of year they get uneasy and take to the air. They'd gone by the evening.

I've parked in Number Two car park at Addenbrookes Hospital in Cambridge a few times recently. I didn't realise that it is award-winning. The twisted aluminium design was inspired by medieval chain mail and the rape fields that surrounded the site and won in the RIBA Regional Awards in 2015. It's the first car park that I've been in that matches my car. It would go with my old S2000 too as I chose the colour of the wheels and mirrors to match oil-seed-rape. :) I've added an image to extras which shows the patterns cast by the cladding.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.