Nettenet

By Nettenet

On your plate

Oh, I’ve been a right old grump today! We’ve had a supply teacher the last two days and I hate it! (I think I’m tired too). Although yesterday was with the lovely B who I worked with the last few years, it was all a little alien to her but we bumbled through and today someone from an agency. 

Not blowing my own trumpet…. Well, ok just a little.  I always get into work early, unlike some TAs who turn up as the children are walking in. I know, it’s my choice but I do wonder on days like today who would get all the work sorted for the start of the day if you turn up with the kiddies. So the day started with me setting up the work and photocopying necessary sheets then being told the teacher was stuck in traffic. I started the lesson when she finally arrived. (Along with a mum who is in every day at the moment because her daughter has started and has diabetes even though she has a 1:1 for medical reasons….. don’t even ask!).  Then I realised that with music and p.e either side of lunch the supply had no children for 2.5 hours whilst I’m doing duties, changing books, listening to readers. Yes, that’s my job and I’m happy to do that and in all honesty I prefer just to cover the class myself (with support) because it’s so much easier.  Rant over.

So you have a strawberry on a plate ;-D))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.