Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Back to Spring

The weather is warming up again and today was a perfect Spring day.   The ladybirds seem to be enjoying it while they are doing their piggy back rides on my rose.   I noticed when I uploaded the image there appears to be something underneath the leaf.  I didn't see it when taking the shot.

Aside from that, the hounds got a stroll on the oval.  I like it because it is level and I can keep well away from people and it is usually not many people there.   Today a woman came up to me wanting a chat and getting way too close.   I probably appeared unfriendly, backing off, but really, it was that or telling her to keep her distance.  Some people don't get it do they.   Our cases are increasing in Newy which is a worry.  Still, only 6 more days before my second jab.   It can't come soon enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.