Justicia carnea

Well Mum's is flowering mine is still not showing any colour whatsoever, so I hope we have plenty of sunshine to come, it soon be time to go back in the greenhouse for the winter.
The skies were full of vapour trails when I got up this morning ... Change over day, early flights from Exeter, Bristol & beyond I guess, all heading in a southerly direction, in search of the sun no doubt.
A full day on the allotment, lots done, beds cleared, & turned, weeding, & picking veggies. A bunch of sweet peas .. MMMmmmm! Herbaceous perennials weeded. A few plants watered. I requested lunch alfresco from hubby who duly obliged with a flask of coffee & bag of crisps.
Back home, just on the strike of 1700hrs. Cider o'clock, & a very well earned liquid refreshment even if I say so myself. Lots of veggies to sort, pack, clean, ready for whatever has to be done. Hubby arrived home with another huge whole pigs liver, plus hock & trotter. After dinner I dealt with that, sliced bagged & in the freezer. Feeling slightly tired this evening.

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.